For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Billing FAQ

Reach out to us at team@ply.io with any questions or feedback. We'll be happy to answer.

How do tasks work?

A task is a step your feature successfully completes. There are 3 types of tasks, counted separately: Team feature tasks, customer feature tasks, and automation tasks.

Learn more

Can I upgrade, downgrade or cancel any time?

Yes. Upgrades take effect immediately. Downgrades and cancellations are available any time and take effect from the next billing cycle. We do not offer refunds for unused time in your current billing cycle.

What's the difference between member types?

Standard members can use features in standard apps. Premium members can create features, use features in standard apps and in premium apps, and manage workspace settings. Lite members can use features in a URL when they're shared org-wide.

Learn more

What happens if I run out of tasks?

We’ll email workspace admins when your workspace approaches your plan's task quota.

Team features and features on a free plan will stop working once the quota is reached. Workspace admins can manually upgrade to reenable them.

If you are on a paid customer feature, automation, or credit plan, you have to option to enable exceeding quotas. This will keep these features and steps working at all times, with overage charges calculated at the end of the current usage cycle.

Learn more

Can I pay by invoice?

Yes, but only for the Enterprise plan. Contact our sales team to learn more.

What is my quota for automation tasks or Ply credits if I'm entitled to them from more than one plan?

Your quota is determined by the plan that gives you the greatest entitlement. For example, if you're entitled to 5000 automation tasks from your team features plan and 500 automation tasks from your free automation plan, your automation task quota is 5000.

Last updated