For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Usage and billing cycles

Overview

Your usage and billing cycles begin on the date when you purchase your first paid plan or add-on.

Let's call this date your "cycle start date". Here's how billing and usage cycles work in Ply.

Monthly billing plan

  • On your cycle start date

    You will be charged for a month of your chosen plans and add-ons.

  • On your monthly cycle date Your usage quota resets for all plans and you are charged for your plans (see below for cancellations / downgrades).

  • If you add another paid plan or add-on If you add another plan on a date other than your cycle date, your initial charge will be a prorated amount for the remaining days of the current month.

Annual billing plan

  • On your cycle start date You will be charged for 12 months upfront with an annual discount applied.

  • On your monthly cycle date Your usage quota resets for all plans.

  • On your annual cycle date You will be charged for your plans.

  • If you add another paid plan or add-on Your initial charge will be a prorated amount for the remaining days in the year.

Upgrades

When you choose to upgrade your plan, increase task quotas, or add users, the charges are applied immediately. Here's how it works for upgrades made in the middle of a billing cycle:

  • Immediate charge: Upgrades are billed as soon as they are made.

  • Prorated fee: If the upgrade occurs in the middle of your billing cycle, you will be charged a prorated fee for the remainder of the current billing cycle. This fee is based on the difference in cost between your current plan and your upgraded plan. This applies whether you are on a monthly or annual billing cycle.

    • Monthly cycle: The prorated charge will cover the remaining days in the current month.

    • Annual cycle: The prorated charge will cover the remaining days in the current year.

Downgrades

We do not provide refunds for downgrades. When you downgrade your plan, the changes will take effect starting from the next billing cycle.

Plan changes and task quotas

  • Monthly billing: If you are on a monthly billing cycle, your quotas will be updated on the first of the next month. Until then, you can continue using your current plan capabilities and task quotas.

  • Annual billing: If you are on an annual billing cycle, your quotas will be updated at the end of your annual billing cycle. You can continue using your current plan capabilities and task quotas until the end of your annual cycle.

Removing users

  • If you remove users from your account, you can re-add the same number of users of the same type at no additional cost until the end of the current billing cycle. This applies whether you are on a monthly or annual billing cycle.

Last updated