Publishing basics
Publishing for the first time sets a feature to be live – it can be used and shared with customers or your team
Publishing for the first time
Before a feature is published, it can't be triggered.
If it's a customer portal, its trigger URL does nothing
If it's a team feature, like an add-on, it cannot be clicked
Before you can publish, all steps in the feature must be tested.
Once you’re satisfied with its functionality, click Publish to set the feature live. From there, Ply will run the published version whenever the feature is triggered.
Sharing portals with your customers
Once you publish your portal, your customers can run the active published version by visiting the run URL.
You can continue to edit the workflow without affecting what your customers will experience. Your edits go live only when you publish a portal.
Sharing features with your teammates
Any published internal feature can be shared with your teammates. No need to rebuild features for every user.
Sharing a feature lets your teammates use it exactly the way that you set it up. You can right-click on an add-on in an app to share it.
In certain cases, you may want your teammates to use their own credentials for certain actions. For this, use per user connections.
To build collaboratively with your team, make use of team spaces.
Last updated